top of page
Search
Writer's pictureStefanie Gettemans

Cookies and Christmas Lights

Today was a good day symptom wise...

just a little soreness and pain in the joints/muscles. Overall, it was a great day. My little helper and I went to Target to pick up our ingredients for our Christmas cookie. One of my favorite boutiques, Elle & Main (https://elleandmain.com), gifted their customers with free drinks from Starbucks... such an amazing gesture! Beautiful business ran by three beautiful people!

We spent the afternoon making lots of cookies for the neighbors, Santa and to bring to my parents’ home on Christmas.... No Bakes, Peanut Butter, Sugar cookies, and Brookies!! Yummmmy!

Afterwards, we went to Peteyville in Hammond, IN. It is a handful of houses that totally go all out for Christmas. It’s awesome. I definitely need their 25 foot tall blow-up reminder!

We are off to see one more house that is decorated for Christmas. Then, we will be on our way home for some relaxation time. It was such a great day symptom wise, and I was able to get so much done. This goes to show that not everyday will be the same, and I will take advantage of the good days and power through the bad ones! I hope everyone is having an amazing weekend!



25 views0 comments

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page