top of page
Search
Writer's pictureStefanie Gettemans

The Best Grilled Cheese Ever, Podcast Guest and Sticking Stuff in my Eyes

Good morning! This will be a pretty short post because I am looking forward to a more descriptive post later. This morning, I will be a guest on friend's podcast, so I am definitely excited about that! I will also be shoving things in my eyeballs later... just kidding... kind of :) I am having the Schirmer's test done this afternoon.



As I said in a previous post, the Chicago rheumatologist wanted more objective proof, so I decided to go do this. I'm not necessarily doing it for her, but I am doing it to have a baseline for myself. Hopefully this condition/disease never progresses, but in the chance that it does, I want to have a baseline set for this test. I will know where I started at and where it has progressed to.


I had a pretty awesome weekend with some friends and family! How about you? We had some friends over for an impromptu get together on Saturday evening. All of the pictures and video I took are a tad on the crazy side, so we won't post those :) On Sunday, my husband (Jon) and I went out with a couple friends to watch the Green Bay Packers lose, and we had so much fun playing different songs on Touch Tunes and singing. The guys may or may not have sung a tad too loud, but that's a story for another time.... We went to the Crown Point Square... For dinner, we went to Square Roots. I cheated on my "eating better" and got the Brisket Grilled Cheese. It was absolutely amazing! Jon got the DoomBringer burger, and let's just say, it lived up to its name!



Then, we headed over to Tavern on Main to finish out the football game, and that's where all the singing went down. I have a few videos, but if you want to save your eardrums, I will save you the pain of the videos :) Instead, I'll just share a picture that was taken BEFORE the incessant screaming, <ahem> I mean "singing", went down.



It's already Tuesday this week, and even though I worked yesterday with the holiday, it still doesn't seem like a Tuesday. It seems like a Monday, but I will take it for sure! My 32nd birthday is in 8 days, and although I always say that "there are no exciting birthdays left", I've decided to switch that mindset. Every birthday is exciting. It means God has given me another year on this Earth... I have been here another year. I can either make it positive or negative, and I would rather much make it a positive one! As the years have progressed, I'd much rather have low-key birthday celebrations with people that care about me the most! This weekend, I have a photo shoot (I've heard it will be an amazing experience), so I'm a bit excited for that.... I get to have an hour of hair and makeup, so I'm really excited for that! Then, I'm going out with some of my good friends to celebrate! Next week, I will spend some time with my family on my birthday at on of my favorite pizza restaurants -- super excited for that!


Anyway, as I said, this will be super short... but I will update later as to the podcast (podcast link) and my testing! Again, my eye testing is today. The podcast episode will be out the first week of February, so I will have a more detailed post about it closer to that date! Make it a great day!


-Stefanie-


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page